A Break In The Action

It seems like it’s been months since I’ve felt “normal”. I’ve been sick, exhausted, stressed.

And then Friday happened.

Friday there was a break in the pollen-laden weather (rain)

tree

My monthly cycle started 2 days early (I always feel tense leading up to it).

And my trainee got fired.  I’ve been working with this person for weeks with no measurable progress.  Every day the trainee was a blank slate. Every day the trainee argued with me over proper procedure. Every day the trainee complained about not having enough work to do.  I reported to my boss as did others who have been working with the trainee and employment was finally terminated.

I felt like a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders. I love my job but it had become hell while training this person. The difference? I logged in and worked a couple of hours this morning just because I felt like it and wanted to get on top of some things.

I’m still feeling a bit yucky (and the forecast doesn’t bode well for continued improvement in lung function) but the sun is shining both inside and outside of me.

Happy Saturday.

Leave a Reply

