Dichotomy

Ironman Florida

Ironman Florida (Photo credit: chrisscott)

This is the dichotomy of my life today:

On the one hand, I’m cheering on a dear friend of mine who is competing in Ironman Florida today.  I’m watching her stats online and I get excited every time they update a leg of the race with her time and ranking.  Very cool.

On the other hand, I am hanging out with Miss P and her daddy, eating the leftover Halloween candy (we have a ton of it because it rained and we had virtually no trick-or-treaters) and waiting for my new pajama jeans to come out of the dryer.

I should probably go take a walk or something – and start living by this sign!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

