Momma’s Observation #1

The baby has sharp talons [144/366]

The baby has sharp talons [144/366] (Photo credit: Phil (darth_philburt))

When I meet God in Heavensome day I’m going to ask Him:

Why on earth did you feel that babies needed to be born with these microscopic, razor sharp fingernails?

They are completely helpless, so super sharp fingernails (on hands they don’t even have control of, by the way)  seem sort of pointless to me. Anyone else?

My chest looks like I’ve been mauled by a tiger.  If it wasn’t so warm out I’d be wearing turtleneck sweaters to protect myself.

I think an overhaul of this particular baby feature is in order.  Fingernails aren’t really necessary until they are at least a year old.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

