What a Wonderful World

Motherhood.

Motherhood. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I like to think of myself as a pretty creative person.  In the business world I was considered a creative problem solver, one of those people you could come to with a few scant pieces of information and I could usually come up with a way to help you out of a jam, or help you be more efficient.

Motherhood is going

to be a whole new ballgame for me.  I’ve intimated before about my childhood: my mother was not the most motherly (still isn’t) and my dad, while awesome, was the provider, so he was always at work.  I’ve seen friends have babies but they tend to do what mothers do, they way their mothers did.I look at the “usual” way of doing things, and it just doesn’t feel right to me.  As I mentioned in another post, my husband and I are going with a mix of regular and hippie parenting when it comes to this little one.

I am so grateful for the internet!  I have been using Pinterest, Twitter and Facebook to find resources that might help me think outside the box when it comes to raising my daughter, and I’ve found some wonderful blogs and websites that have given me a lot of great ideas.

I’m already a nontraditional parent.  I’m going to be a trailblazer, too.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. What a wonderful world! « EIRAborate - August 15, 2012

Leave a Reply

